post detail page top

Sudhakar Windows and Doors

Nirmal Kishnani to Head Jury of 9 Experts for LafargeHolcim Awards


Nirmal Kishnani, Professor of Architecture, School of Design & Environment, at the National University of Singapore, will head the jury for LafargeHolcim Awards. This jury will evaluate entries in the 6th International LafargeHolcim awards for the region of Asia Pacific. The awards will highlight the projects that combine sustainable construction solutions with architectural excellence. The prize money of USD 2 million will be given to the winners and the entries are until February 25, 2020.

Nirmal Kishnani
Nirmal Kishnani Professor Architecture, School of Design & Environment, at the National University of Singapore

In Asia Pacific, the jury includes Nirmal Kishnani (Head) as well as Chanasit Cholasuek, Co-Founder of stu/D/O Architects (Thailand), Christopher Lee, Co-Founder & Principal, Serie Architects (London, Mumbai, Singapore and Beijing); Nondita Correa Mehrotra, Principal at RMA Architects (India); Richard Hassell, Co-Founder of WOHA (Singapore), and Erwin Viray, Head of the Architecture Sustainable Design Pillar at the Singapore University of Technology & Design (Singapore).

The jury will be complemented by members of the Academic Committee of the LafargeHolcim Foundation Marilyne Andersen, Full Professor of Sustainable Construction Technologies, Swiss Federal Institute of Technology Lausanne (Switzerland) and Philippe Block, Professor of Architecture & Structure, Swiss Federal Institute of Technology Zurich (Switzerland), together with Sandra Boivin, R&D Support Director, LafargeHolcim Innovation Center (France).

The awards will recognise the projects and concepts from architecture, engineering, urban planning, materials science, construction technology, and related fields. For comprehensive “Step-by-step” guide on how to enter the competition, visit

home page below category

Sudhakar Windows and Doors

Related Stories

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *