post detail page top

Sudhakar Windows and Doors

CP Kukreja Photography Awards announces Its 2018 Winners


The prestigious CP Kukreja Photography Awards 2018 organised by “Foundation for Design Excellence” has been a huge success. The winners were chosen on the basis of their architectural expression, degree of freshness, aesthetic qualities, intention and charm. The jury who critically examined the competition included eminent personalities like Manoj Mathur, Head of Department, School of Planning and Architecture; Hardev Singh, internationally acclaimed Photographer; Vivek Sabharwal, Director of Apeejay School of Architecture; Nayan Raheja, Architect, Developer and Photographer; noted photographer Sharat Sharma, Sunaina Anand, Art Curator and Director of Art Alive Gallery and artist Manav Gupta.

Based on certain parameters, Satish Kumar was declared as the winner of the competition for his effective use of perspective and framing in his photograph of JNU campus. Shivam Arora for his photograph of Army College of Medical Science, Yash Jeena for Gautam Buddha University campus and Vivek Aggarwal for Ambadeep Tower got Special Mentions on jury’s discretion.

The competition was held with an objective to honour varied visual styles and interpretations by photographers, architects, designers, and enthusiasts to acknowledge disciplines as diverse as architecture, urban design, interior design, public art, construction engineering, urban sociology and landscape design

home page below category

Sudhakar Windows and Doors

Related Stories

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *